Historical Romance

An erotica devotee and an infamous author form an electric connection in Jess Everlee’s emotionally resonant queer Victorian romance.

An erotica devotee and an infamous author form an electric connection in Jess Everlee’s emotionally resonant queer Victorian romance.

With its bookish heroine, brooding hero and smoking love scenes, Some Dukes Have All the Luck is sigh-worthy fare.

With its bookish heroine, brooding hero and smoking love scenes, Some Dukes Have All the Luck is sigh-worthy fare.

Virginia Heath’s sophisticated Regency romance boasts delightful dialogue and well-developed, heart-tugging characters.

Virginia Heath’s sophisticated Regency romance boasts delightful dialogue and well-developed, heart-tugging characters.

A bookish heroine and some slightly gothic elements make this Victorian romance a true delight.

A bookish heroine and some slightly gothic elements make this Victorian romance a true delight.

McAvoy’s enjoyable, escapist Regency romance is perfect for fans of “Bridgerton.”

McAvoy’s enjoyable, escapist Regency romance is perfect for fans of “Bridgerton.”

Mary Balogh’s Remember Love is a lush and heart-tugging Regency romance that illustrates the poignancy of second chances.

Mary Balogh’s Remember Love is a lush and heart-tugging Regency romance that illustrates the poignancy of second chances.

The characters in The Rake’s Daughter have vibrant, rich personalities that make it easy to root for them. And it’s not just the lead characters who will steal your heart.

The characters in The Rake’s Daughter have vibrant, rich personalities that make it easy to root for them. And it’s not just the lead characters who will steal your heart.

Erica Ridley’s take on the Regency period is quirkier and broader than the norm, but that just makes Nobody’s Princess all the more compelling and fun.

Erica Ridley’s take on the Regency period is quirkier and broader than the norm, but that just makes Nobody’s Princess all the more compelling and fun.

If you loved the high-wire tension of the miniseries “Inventing Anna,” then this is the Regency romance for you.

If you loved the high-wire tension of the miniseries “Inventing Anna,” then this is the Regency romance for you.

A woman’s less-than-perfect past makes her the ideal person to reach a lonely, isolated duke and his two wary girls in this charming twist on an age-old story.

A woman’s less-than-perfect past makes her the ideal person to reach a lonely, isolated duke and his two wary girls in this charming twist on an age-old story.

Christian and Aurelie are a couple that is eminently worth rooting for, and their desperate yearning and aching tenderness are sure to linger long in readers’ hearts.

Christian and Aurelie are a couple that is eminently worth rooting for, and their desperate yearning and aching tenderness are sure to linger long in readers’ hearts.

Sign Up

Stay on top of new releases: Sign up for our enewsletters to receive reading recommendations in your favorite genres.

Trending Features

Sign Up

Sign up to receive reading recommendations in your favorite genres!