Kensington

9781496723413

STARRED REVIEW

The Off-Islander

Peter Colt delivers a tale of intrigue and classic noir in his debut novel, The Off-Islander.

Share this Article:

Review of ‘The Off-Islander’

Readers yearning for a noir mystery in the vein of Mike Hammer or Sam Spade are in luck. Peter Colt has delivered just such a tale of intrigue with his debut novel, The Off-Islander.

Set in 1982, the book features all the classic tropes of noir: a lonely detective on a missing persons case, shady…

Sign Up

Stay on top of new releases: Sign up for our enewsletters to receive reading recommendations in your favorite genres.

Sign Up

Sign up to receive reading recommendations in your favorite genres!